CRAWFORD COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

2022 Organization Meeting Minutes Crawford County Courthouse, Meadville, Pennsylvania

Commissioner Dreese, Chair, called the 2022 Organization Meeting of the Crawford County Planning Commission (Planning Commission) to order at 3:30 p.m. on January 24, 2022.

1. Planning Commission Roll Call:

Present -

John Lawrence Katie Wickert John Frye Ron Mattocks, Vice-Chair Austin Rock Jessica Hillburn Travis Palmer Maria Dreese, Chair

Absent – Scott Sjolander

Other Attendees –

Zach Norwood, CC Planning Director Thomas Gilbertson, CC Assistant Planning Director for Community Planning Peter Grella, CC Land Use Planner Christopher Seeley, Crawford County Auditor

2. Presentation of Slate of Officers:

Commissioner Dreese presented an overview of the proposed slate of officers for the 2022 assembly of the Crawford County Planning Commission. The slate includes Commissioner Dreese as the Commission's Chairman, Commissioner Wickert as the Vice-Chairman, Commissioner Mattocks as Secretary, and Commissioner Lawrence as Treasurer.

3. Election of Crawford County Planning Commission Officers for 2022:

Commissioner Dreese requested a motion of the previously mentioned slate of officers. Commissioner Hillburn moved to adopt the slate of officers. Commissioner Rock seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

4. Standing Committee Assignments for 2022:

Commissioner Dreese presented an overview of standing committee assignments for 2022. The proposed standing committee assignments include:

Personnel/Governance Committee – Commissioner Dreese as Chair along with Commissioners Lawrence, Wickert, and Palmer as members.

Agriculture & Environmental Concerns Committee – Commissioner Wickert as Chair along with Commissioners Sjolander, Hillburn, and Rock as members.

Planning Initiatives Committee – Commissioner Mattocks as Chair along with Commissioners Sjolander, Frye, and Hillburn as members.

Transportation Committee – Commissioner Lawrence as Chair along with Commissioners Dreese, Frye, and Palmer as members.

Commissioner Frye noted that the information distributed to Commission members did not display all committee assignments as previously mentioned. Commissioner Dreese requested clarification from Commissioner Frye. Commissioner Frye presented a few edits. Commissioner Dreese concurred. Commissioner Dreese appointed the committees as presented.

5. Adoption of Regularly Scheduled Meeting Dates for 2022:

- A. Regular Meeting Dates for 2022 Commissioner Dreese presented an overview of the proposed regular meeting dates for the 2022 assembly. Generally, Planning Commission meetings will be held on the fourth Monday of each month with some exceptions for conflicts presented with proximity to holidays. Commissioner Dreese requested a motion to adopt the proposed 2022 regular meeting schedule. Commissioner Frye so moved. Commissioner Wickert seconded. Motion carried unanimously.
- B. Organization Meeting date and January Planning Commission meetings for 2023 (January 23rd, 2023) Commissioner Dreese stated that the 2023 Organizational Meeting of the Crawford County Planning Commission is proposed for Monday, January 23rd 2023. Commissioner Dreese requested a motion to adopt the proposed date for the 2023 organizational meeting. Commissioner Frye so moved. Commissioner Rock seconded. Motion carried unanimously.

6. Adjournment:

Commissioner Dreese requested a motion for adjournment. Commissioner Wickert moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Mattocks seconded. The 2022 Organization Meeting of the Crawford County Planning Commission adjourned at 3:40 p.m. on Monday, January 24, 2022.

Respectfully submitted,

Maria Dreese, Chair Crawford County Planning Commission

cc: Crawford County Board of Commissioners Crawford County Planning Commission March 2022