

County Commissioners
Chairman
Eric Henry
Vice-Chairman
Francis F. Weiderspahn, Jr
Secretary/Treasurer
John Christopher Soff

Fire Commission Members
Allen Clark, Conneautville
Eric Coston, East Mead
John Fuller, Vernon Central
Robert Horvat, Vernon Township

Fire Commission

c/o Crawford County DPS 632 Pine Street Meadville, Pennsylvania 16335 Fire Commission Members
Joe Lamey, At Large Member
Phil Koon, Saegertown
Bob McCartney, Fallowfield
Maryann Menanno, Meadville
Jim Pratt, West Mead #2
Ryan Sekerski, Cochranton
Kris Simmons, Crawford DPS/911
Joe Smock, Meadville
Justin Sullivan, Townville
John Treacy, Conneaut Lake
Bob Wimer, Greenwood
Jim Brown, Titusville

Crawford County Fire Commission AGENDA

May 17, 2023, 7:00pm

- I. Commissioner's Welcome
- II. Roll Call of Commission Members
- III. Fire Commission Testifiers
- IV. Subcommittee Reports
 - a. Communications: Chair John Treacy, Jim Pratt, Joe Smock, Kris Simmons, and Greg Beveridge
 - b. Government: Chair Maryann Menanno, Rob Horvat, Eric Coston, Don Bovard, and Justin Sullivan
 - c. Operations: Chair Ryan Sekerski, Bob McCartney, Eric Coston, and Phil Koon
 - d. Stakeholders: Chair Allen Clark, Eric Henry, John Treacy, and Phil Koon
- V. Legislation Updates: SB501 Baker, Allowing counties to create EMS authorities

SB502 Kearney, Allowing Counties to create fire service Auth

HB182 D. Miller, State grant for turnout gear

HB187 D. Miller, Connecting firefighters with phys/mental health

SB144 Yaw, Restricting PFAS from firefighting foam

SB354 Dush, Fire department reimbursements

HB479 Borowski, Mileage reimbursement for ambulance services

- VI. Action Items for Next Meeting
- VII. Next Meeting, Wednesday, July 19, 2023, 7:00pm at Crawford County DPS
- VIII. Adjournment

GoTo Meeting Webinar Log In Information:

Computer, IPAD, or Smart Phone: https://meet.goto.com/963230741

Phone Only: 571-317-3122 **Access Code:** 963-230-741