County Commissioners Chairman Eric S. Henry Vice-Chairman Scott T. Schell Secretary/Treasurer Christopher R. Seeley

EMS Commission Members

Earl Mook, Cochranton Fire Dept. David Basnak, EMERGYCARE Inc. Dan Bresee, Cochranton Fire Dept. Amanda Harper, Linesville Borough



EMS Commission

c/o Crawford County DPS 632 Pine Street Meadville, Pennsylvania 16335

EMS Commission Members

Tom Perry, MMC Campus Safety
Kurt Dennis, Crawford County DPS
Maderia Paraskos, Conneaut Lake Amb
Austin Bates, Springboro Ambulance
Krista Geer, Active Aging
Casey Dickson, Meadville Resident
Mike Forbes, Union Township
Dan Miller, Blooming Valley Fire Dept.
Bill Taylor, Townville Ambulance
Altay Baskan, Paramedic
Evan Kardosh, Meadville Fire & EMS

Crawford County Emergency Medical Service Commission AGENDA

July 18, 2024, 7:00pm Crawford County Department of Public Safety and Virtually

- I. Commissioner's Welcome and Roll Call of Members in Attendance
- II. Leave Behind Naloxone Program
- III. Committees
 - a. Communications Kurt Dennis, Chair with Greg Beveridge and Allen Clark
 - i. 911 Enhancements
 - ii. P25 Radio System
 - b. Government Kurt Dennis, Chair with Dan Breese, Chris Seeley, and Mike Forbes.
 - i. First responder tax rebate program

ACTION ITEM: This committee should meet to discuss how to continually educate municipal, state, and federal officials regarding the EMS crisis and possible solutions.

- c. Volunteer Services Bill Taylor, Chair with Austin Bates, Earl Mook, Dan Miller, Dan Breese, and Amanda Harper
- d. Paid Services Dave Basnak, Chair with Altay Baskan, Evan Kardosh, and Maderia Paraskos
- e. Stakeholders Krista Geer, Chair with Tom Perry, Casey Dickson

ACTION ITEM: Identify patient safe lifting training and facilitate rolling the training out county-wide.

ACTION ITEM: Educate chief officers how to report patients with repetitive lift assist requests to Active Aging.

- IV. Next Meeting, September 5, 2024, 7:00pm at Crawford County DPS or virtually
- V. Adjournment