County Commissioners Chairman

Eric S. Henry

Vice-Chairman

Scott T. Schell

Secretary/Treasurer

Christopher R. Seeley

Fire Commission Members

Eric Coston, East Mead John Fuller, Vernon Central Robert Horvat, Vernon Township Chuck Lawrence, Saegertown Borough



Fire Commission

c/o Crawford County DPS 632 Pine Street Meadville, Pennsylvania 16335 Fire Commission Members
Phil Koon, Saegertown
Bob McCartney, Fallowfield
Jim Pratt, West Mead #2
Ryan Sekerski, Cochranton
Joe Smock, Meadville
John Treacy, Conneaut Lake
Bob Wimer, Greenwood
Jim Brown, Titusville
Josh Manuel, Townville
Brad Johnston, West Mead #1
Peter Albaugh, Summit Twp

Crawford County Fire Commission AGENDA

October 16, 2024, 7:00pm

- I. Welcome and Attendance
- II. Committees
 - a. Communications:
 - i. P25 Digital Radio
 - b. Government:
 - i. Municipal tax forgiveness program developed
 - ii. EMS Commission working on standards for County Tax Rebate Program
 - iii. Commission Members attending French Creek COG Meetings October 17th 11:30am
 - c. Operations:
 - i. Commission to have a Facebook Page and e-mail addresses?
 - d. Stakeholders:
 - i. Crawford County was denied the SAFER Grant Application for recruitment and retention
 - ii. To donate equipment: Call or text Ed Saliba 724-664-1144, 10am to 6pm, Wednesday to Saturday, 795 Industrial Park, New Kennsington, PA. Please bring a list of the equipment donated.
- III. County Organization Updates:
 - a. Crawford and Venango Counties Fire School Committee
 - b. Crawford County Fireman's Association
 - i. Next Meeting at Crawford County DPS, November 18th 7:00pm

- IV. Action Items for Next Meeting
- V. Next Meeting, Wednesday, December 18, 7:00pm at Crawford County DPS
- VI. Adjournment