The Crawford County Commissioners met on Monday, January 03, 2011, with the following present:

Morris W. Waid
Jack M. Preston
C. Sherman Allen
Charlene Vlasnik
Ted Watts, Esq.
Chairman
Commissioner
Cherk
Chief Clerk
Solicitor

Robyn Sye Chief Financial Officer

Amy Schmidt Planning

Ed Kaufman Quality Living Center Megan Hays Recording Secretary

The meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Allen made a Motion to Approve the minuets from the December 22, 2010 meeting. Mr. Preston seconded the motion and it carried.

Mr. Waid turned the meeting over to Ted Watts for the announcement of officer.

The Officers will be Morris Waid, Chairman, Jack Preston, Vice-Chairman, C. Sherman Allen Secretary/Treasurer. Jack Preston, Chairman of the Election Board, Morris Waid, Vice-Chairman of the Election Board, C. Sherman Allen, Secretary of the Election Board, Jack Preston, Chairman of Assessment Board of Appeals, Morris Waid, Vice Chairman of Assessment Board of Appeals, C. Sherman Allen, Secretary of Assessment Board of Appeals, Morris Waid, Chairman of the Tax Claim Bureau, Jack Preston, Vice-Chairman of the Tax Claim Bureau, C. Sherman Allen Secretary of the Tax Claim Bureau. Morris Waid, Chairman of the Salary Board, Jack Preston, Vice Chairman of the Salary Board, C. Sherman Allen, Secretary/Treasurer of the Salary Board. Morris Waid, Chairman of the Retirement Board, Jack Preston Vice-Chairman of the Retirement Board. Mr. Allen made a Motion to accept the board as presented with a term thru January 2012. Mr. Waid seconded the motion and it carried.

Mr. Waid made a motion to have the regular meeting of the Commissioners on the first and third Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m. followed by Retirement Board, Salary Board, Election Board, Assessment Board of Appeals and Tax Claim Bureau, and the Work Sessions each Tuesday, starting at 9:00 a.m. Mr. Preston seconded the motion and it carried.

Morris Waid as voting N/W Regional Planning and Development Commission

Joint Solid Waste Advisory Council

Vice - Appointee N/W Commissions French Creek COG

Non-voting on Crawford County Planning Commission

Crawford County Commissioners January 4, 2010 Page two

Jack Preston voting on N/W Crawford County Emergency Control Room

Committee RSVP Council

Agriculture Extension Committee

Second Alternate N/W PA Regional Planning and

Development Commission

Penn Soil Resource Conservation and Development Board

Work Force Investment Board

Appointee N/W Commissions French Creek COG

Non-voting on Crawford County Redevelopment Authority

Crawford County Transportation Authority

C. Sherman Allen voting on Conservation District

First Alternate N/W Regional Planning Community Service Advisory Council Active Aging Advisory Council

Non-voting on Drug and Alcohol Commission

Mr. Preston made a Motion to Approve a Contract with First Energy for the Care Center and the Correctional Facility, pending Solicitor review. Mr. Allen seconded the motion and it carried.

There being no further business, Mr. Preston made a Motion to Adjourn the meeting. Mr. Allen seconded the motion and it carried.

Morris W. Waid, Chairman	
ack M. Preston, Commissioner	
C. Sherman Allen, Commissioner	