The Crawford County Commissioners met Tuesday, January 03, 2012, with the following present:

Commissioner
Commissioner
Commissioner
Chief Clerk
Solicitor
Court Administrator
Prothonotary
Information Technology and Services
Treasurer
Register and Recorder
Sheriff
Planning
Assistant Planning Director
Meadville Tribune
Recording Secretary

The meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Allen made a motion to approve the minutes from the December 15th and 22nd, 2011 meeting. Mr. Lynch seconded the motion and it carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn turned the meeting over to Ted Watts for the announcement of officers.

The Officers will be Francis Weiderspahn, Chairman, Jack Lynch, Vice-Chairman, C. Sherman Allen Secretary/Treasurer. Jack Lynch, Chairman of the Election Board, C. Sherman Allen, Vice-Chairman of the Election Board, Francis Weiderspahn, Secretary of the Election Board. C. Sherman Allen, Chairman of Assessment Board of Appeals, Jack Lynch, Vice Chairman of Assessment Board of Appeals, Francis Weiderspahn, Secretary of Assessment Board of Appeals. Jack Lynch, Chairman of the Tax Claim Bureau, C. Sherman Allen, Vice-Chairman of the Tax Claim Bureau, Francis Weiderspahn, Secretary of Assessment Board of Appeals. Jack Lynch, Chairman of the Tax Claim Bureau, Francis Weiderspahn, Secretary of the Tax Claim Bureau. Francis Weiderspahn, Chairman of the Salary Board, C. Sherman Allen, Vice Chairman of the Salary Board, Jack Lynch, Secretary/Treasurer of the Salary Board. Francis Weiderspahn, Chairman of the Retirement Board, Jack Lynch Vice-Chairman of the Retirement Board. To retain the County Solicitor as Ted Watts, the Chief Clerk as Cheri Porter-Jackson and the Assistant to the Commissioners as Mark Peaster. Mr. Allen made a motion to accept the board as presented. Mr. Lynch seconded the motion and it carried.

Mr. Allen made a motion to have the regular meeting of the Commissioners on the first and third Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m. followed by Retirement Board, Salary Board, Election Board, Assessment Board of Appeals and Tax Claim Bureau, and the Work Sessions each Tuesday, starting at 9:30 a.m. Mr. Lynch seconded the motion and it carried.

Francis Weidserspahn voting on	N/W Regional Planning and Development Commission Joint Solid Waste Advisory Council Agriculture Extension Committee Penn Soil Resource Conservation and Development Board
Non-voting on	Crawford County Planning Commission Crawford County Transportation Authority
Jack Lynch voting on	First Alternate N/W Regional Planning RSVP Council Appointee N/W Commissions French Creek COG First Alternate N/W PA Regional Planning and Development Commission Work Force Investment Board
C. Sherman Allen voting on	Second Alternate N/W PA Regional Planning and Development Commission Conservation District Community Service Advisory Council Active Aging Advisory Council Local Emergency Planning Committee
Non-voting on	Drug and Alcohol Commission

Mr. Allen made a motion to approve the above list. Mr. Lynch seconded the motion and it carried.

There being no further business, Mr. Lynch made a Motion to Adjourn the meeting. Mr. Allen seconded the motion and it carried.

Francis F. Weiderspahn Jr., Chairman

Jack P. Lynch, Commissioner

C. Sherman Allen, Commissioner