The Crawford County Board of Commissioners met on Monday, January 6, 2020, for a reorganizational meeting, with the following present:

Eric S. Henry Chairman Francis F. Weiderspahn Jr. Vice-Chairman Secretary/Treasurer John Christopher Soff Keith Button, Esq. Solicitor Gina Chatfield Chief Clerk Stephanie Franz CFO Dave Powers Sheriff Zach Norwood Planning Director Chris Seeley Auditor Kathie Roae Auditor Diana Perry Auditor Point Security Jodi Baldini Nick Hoke Public

The meeting was opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Board Chairman. Mr. Soff seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Board Vice-Chairman. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Board Secretary/Treasurer. Mr. Henry seconded the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Ms. Chatfield as the Chief Clerk. Mr. Weiderspahn seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Election Board Chairman. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Election Board Vice-Chairman. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Election Board Secretary. Mr. Soff seconded and the motion carried.

*By statute, the Commissioner who has been seated the longest serves as Chairman of the Board of Assessment Revision. In this case, Commissioner Weiderspahn will serve as Chairman.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Board of Assessment Revision Vice-Chairman. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Board of Assessment Revision Secretary. Mr. Weiderspahn seconded and the motion carried.

*By statute, the Chairman of the Board of Commissioners also serves as Chairman of the Salary Board. In this case, Commissioner Henry will serve as Chairman.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Salary Board Vice-Chairman. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Salary Board Secretary. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

*By statute, the Chairman of the Board of Commissioners serves as Chairman of the Retirement Board, and Chief Clerk serves as the Retirement Board Secretary. In this case, Commissioner Henry will serve as Chairman and Chief Clerk Chatfield will serve as Secretary.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Vice-Chairman of the County Retirement Board. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Primary Commissioner Representative for the Northwest Regional Planning & Development Commission. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

*Based on the statute, Commissioner Soff and Commissioner Henry will serve equally, as alternate Commissioner Representatives of the Northwest Regional Planning & Development Commission.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Commissioner Representative on the Crawford County Solid Waste Authority Board. Mr. Weiderspahn seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Primary Commissioner Representative for the French Creek Council of Governments. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Alternate Commissioner Representative for the French Creek Council of Governments. Mr. Soff seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Commissioner Representative Member of the Crawford County Planning Commission. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Commissioner Representative to the Agricultural Extension Committee. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Commissioner Representative to the Penn Soil Resource Conservation & Development Board. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Commissioner Representative to the Work Force Investment Board. Mr. Weiderspahn seconded and the motion carried.

Crawford County Board of Commissioners Meeting January 6, 2020 P a g e | **3**

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Commissioner Representative to the Crawford Area Transportation Authority. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Commissioner Representative to the Crawford County Conservation District Board. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Commissioner Representative to the Community Service Advisory Council. Mr. Weiderspahn seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Commissioner Representative to the Crawford County Drug & Alcohol Commission. Mr. Weiderspahn seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Henry as the Commissioner Representative to the Active Aging Advisory Council. Mr. Soff seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to appoint Mr. Soff as the Primary Commissioner Representative Member to the Transportation Advisory Committee. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Soff made a motion to appoint Mr. Weiderspahn as the Alternate Commissioner Representative Member to the Transportation Advisory Committee. Mr. Henry seconded and the motion carried.

Mr. Button advised that as per the Statute, all three Commissioners are assigned to the Local Emergency Planning Committee.

Ms. Chatfield made a request to ratify the payment of invoice number 19-82 to Bollinger Technical Services for the renewal of the maintenance agreement on the lektrievers in Register and Recorder, Clerk of Courts and Treasurer's office in the amount of \$5,065.00.

With no further matters to discuss, Mr. Weiderspahn made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Soff seconded and the meeting was adjourned.

Eric S. Henry, Chairman

Francis F. Weiderspahn, Jr., Vice Chairman