

County Commissioners Chairman Eric S. Henry Vice-Chairman Francis F. Weiderspahn, Jr Secretary/Treasurer John Christopher Soff

EMS Commission Members
Neil Fratus, City of Titusville
David Basnak, EMERGYCARE Inc.

EMS Commission

c/o Crawford County DPS 632 Pine Street Meadville, Pennsylvania 16335 EMS Commission Members
Jason McPherson, Meadville Ambulance
Kurt Dennis, Greenwood Township
Maderia Paraskos, Conneaut Lake Amb
Austin Bates, Springboro Ambulance
Krista Geer, Active Aging
Megan Mason, Linesville Ambulance
Bill McClincy, EMMCO West
Jodi Greer, Centerville Ambulance
Josh Manuel, Crawford County DPS
Bill Taylor, Townville Ambulance

Crawford County Emergency Medical Service Commission AGENDA

October 27, 2022, 9:00am

- I. Commissioner's Welcome
- II. Roll Call of Attendees
- III. Testifiers
- IV. Report Out of Subcommittees
 - a. Communications
 - i. Use of I Am Responding App & Software County-wide
 - ii. Develop a policy if an ambulance service is dispatched but dumps the call they remain out of service until someone notified 911 to put them in service
 - iii. Nurse triage system implemented in the Northern Tier Counties
 - b. Government
 - i. .5 mill property tax paid by municipalities
 - c. Volunteer Services
 - i. Relationships between Pierpont and Community Ambulance Services
 - ii. Billing and membership standardization
 - d. Paid Services
 - i. What support from municipalities would be beneficial to them
 - ii. Agreements to allow fire departments to staff ambulances

- iii. Alternative funding sources identified
- iv. Work with the hospitals regarding inter-facility transfers
- e. Stakeholders
 - i. Community care networks
 - ii. Mental health resources
 - iii. Public education to residents on when to call for an ambulance
- V. Any Other Topic for Discussion
- VI. Action Items for Next Meeting
- VII. Upcoming Meetings: October 31, 6pm East Mead Fire Dept., November 9, 6pm Springboro Fire Dept.
- VIII. Next Meeting, December 22, at 9:00am at Crawford County DPS
- IX. Adjournment

GoTo Meeting Webinar Log In Information:

Computer, IPAD, or Smart Phone: https://meet.goto.com/139141917

Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts: https://meet.goto.com/install

Crawford County EMS Commission

Members

Neil Fratus, City Manager, City of Titusville manager@cityoftitusvillepa.gov Dave Basnak, Executive Director, EmergyCare, Inc. DBasnak@emergycare.org Bill Taylor, EMT, Townville Ambulance Service taytool@windstream.net Jason McPherson, Supervisor, Meadville Area Ambulance jmcpherson3320@gmail.com Kurt Dennis, Supervisor, Greenwood Township kurtdennis@zoominternet.net Madeira Paraskos, Chief, Conneaut Lake Area Ambulance chief31@zoominternet.net springborobilling@gmail.com Austin Bates, EMS Captain, Springboro Ambulance Service kgeer@activeaging.org Krista Geer, Executive Director, Active Aging Megan Mason, EMS Captain, Linesville Ambulance Service mmam105@gmail.com Bill McClincy, Executive Director, EMMCO West Inc. bill@emmco.org Jodi Greer, EMS Chief, Centerville Ambulance Service jodipeterson1167@yahoo.com Josh Manuel, Crawford County DPS/911 Center jmanuel@co.crawford.pa.us

Administration

Eric Henry, Commissioner, Crawford County

Greg Beveridge, Director, Crawford County DPS

Allen Clark, EMA Coordinator, Crawford County DPS

Don Bovard, Ops/Training Officer, Crawford County DPS

dbovard@co.crawford.pa.us

dbovard@co.crawford.pa.us