Crawford County, Pennsylvania

Local Municipal Ordinances

Planning - Local Municipal Ordinances

To help facilitate orderly development and encourage compliance with local government ordinances, Crawford County Planning is pleased to provide this online platform to the public to make accessing these documents easier. An overview list of the municipal ordinances on file at the County Planning Office is provided here.

Below are the local planning documents and ordinances for the various municipalities in Crawford County. Please contact the local municipality to verify the information provided is up-to-date. Ordinances below may not include amendments made by local municipalities.

Please be patient with us as we are updating this webiste. If you don't see the community you are looking for or a hyperlink to a file please check back or contact us directly.

Athens Township

Beaver Township

Bloomfield Township

Blooming Valley Borough

Cambridge Springs Borough

Cambridge Township

Centerville Borough

  • Stormwater Ordinance
  • Floodplain Ordinance

Cochranton Borough

  • Comprehensive Plan
  • Stormwater Ordinance
  • Floodplain Ordinance

Conneaut Lake Borough

Conneaut Township

  • Comprehensive Plan
  • Stormwater Ordinance
  • Floodplain Ordinance
  • Uniform Construction Code Ordinance

Conneautville Borough

Cussewago Township

East Fairfield Township

East Fallowfield Township

  • Stormwater Ordinance
  • Floodplain Ordinance

East Mead Township

Fairfield Township

  • Stormwater Ordinance
  • Floodplain Ordinance

Greenwood Township

Hayfield Township

Hydetown Borough

Linesville Borough

City of Meadville

North Shenango Township

Oil Creek Township

Pine Township

Randolph Township

  • Comprehensive Plan
  • Stormwater Ordinance
  • Floodplain Ordinance

Richmond Township

  • Comprehensive Plan
  • Stormwater Ordinance

Rockdale Township

  • Stormwater Ordinance

Rome Township

  • Stormwater Ordinance

Sadsbury Township

Saegertown Borough

South Shenango Township

Sparta Township

Spartansburg Borough

Spring Township

Springboro Borough

Steuben Township

Summerhill Township

Summit Township

City of Titusville

Townville Borough

Troy Township

Union Township

Venango Borough

Venango Township

Vernon Township

Wayne Township

West Fallowfield Township

West Mead Township

West Shenango Township

Woodcock Borough

Woodcock Township


The County of Crawford lies in northwestern Pennsylvania. Originally it was inhabited by the Iroquiois Indians and other tribes and nations. In later years, the land was acquired by a group of Dutch investors under title of the Holland Land Company and resold to settlers. The Commonwealth allocated land to its Revolutionary War soldiers as a bonus settlement. The county was formed in 1800 from a portion of Allegheny County and named after Colonel William Crawford, an early military hero and close friend of George Washington.


903 Diamond Park Meadville, PA 16335

Phone: (814) 333-7300
Toll free: 800-982-9019

Fax: (814) 337-0457

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

State of Pennsylvania